PROMEQ

01.08.2016 - 31.12.2021

PROMEQ researches and develops holistic model and inclusive methods for health and wellbeing promotion in collaboration with the representatives of the vulnerable groups, service professionals, third sector organizations and decision makers.

In PROMEQ, health inequities are considered as resulting from the complex interplay between individual, cultural and societal factors, taking expression as deficits in physical, cognitive, mental, social, environmental and material resources of quality of life. The central idea of the PROMEQ is to develop and demonstrate novel models of promotion of health and wellbeing that are able to talk to and assimilate vulnerable groups and motivate and empower positive transitions in their health and wellbeing. Moreover, PROMEQ will use social marketing to achieve positive changes in health and wellbeing. Four groups are selected for interventions: (1) young people (NEETs, i.e. not in education, not in employment, not in training); (2) persons receiving basic unemployment benefit; (3) adult refugees, and (4) multi-users of social and health care. While the focus is on the groups at the disadvantaged end of the scale, the results also inform universal application. A holistic and systematic approach to the health and welfare promotion is developed that meets these deficits and aims at improving peoples own resources and capabilities for positive transitions.
Homepage of research group

Keywords

Time period

01.08.2016 - 31.12.2021

Group members - UEF

Other group members

  • Tarmo Valkonen, ETLA
    Tarmo Valkonen, ETLA tarmo.valkonen@etla.fi
  • Pekka Martikainen, Helsingin yliopisto
    Pekka Martikainen, Helsingin yliopisto pekka.martikainen@helsinki.fi
  • Martti Kulvik, ETLA
    Martti Kulvik, ETLA martti.kulvik@etla.fi
  • Jukka Lassila, ETLA
    Jukka Lassila, ETLA jukka.lassila@etla.fi
  • Janne Mikkonen, ETLA
    Janne Mikkonen, ETLA janne.mikkonen@etla.fi
  • Karoliina Korhonen, Helsingin yliopisto
    Karoliina Korhonen, Helsingin yliopisto karoliina.korhonen@helsinki.fi
  • Sanna Aaltonen, Nuorisotutkimusseura
    Sanna Aaltonen, Nuorisotutkimusseura Sanna.aaltonen@nuorisotutkimus.fi
  • Antti Kivijärvi, Nuorisotutkimusseura
    Antti Kivijärvi, Nuorisotutkimusseura antti.kivijarvi@nuorisotutkimus.fi
  • Martta Myllylä, Nuorisotutkimusseura
    Martta Myllylä, Nuorisotutkimusseura martta.myllyla@nuorisotutkimus.fi
  • Mikko Mäntysaari, Jyväskylän yliopisto
    Mikko Mäntysaari, Jyväskylän yliopisto mikko.mantysaari@jyu.fi
  • Sami Ylistö, Jyväskylän yliopisto
    Sami Ylistö, Jyväskylän yliopisto sami.ylistö@jyu.fi
  • Kaisa Rikalainen, Jyväskylän yliopisto
    Kaisa Rikalainen, Jyväskylän yliopisto kaisa.rikalainen@jyu.fi
  • Kati Närhi, Jyväskylän yliopisto
    Kati Närhi, Jyväskylän yliopisto kati.narhi@jyu.fi
  • Sirpa Kannasoja, Jyväskylän yliopisto
    Sirpa Kannasoja, Jyväskylän yliopisto sirpa.kannasoja@jyu.fi
  • Mari Kivitalo, Jyväskylän yliopisto
    Mari Kivitalo, Jyväskylän yliopisto mari.kivitalo@jyu.fi
  • Pekka Rissanen, Tampereen yliopisto
    Pekka Rissanen, Tampereen yliopisto pekka.rissanen@uta.fi
  • Leena Forma, Tampereen yliopisto
    Leena Forma, Tampereen yliopisto leena.forma@uta.fi
  • Jussi Partanen, Tampereen yliopisto
    Jussi Partanen, Tampereen yliopisto jussi.partanen@uta.fi
  • Antti Syväjärvi, Rovaniemen yliopisto
    Antti Syväjärvi, Rovaniemen yliopisto antti.syvajarvi@ulapland.fi
  • Jaana Leinonen, Rovaniemen yliopisto
    Jaana Leinonen, Rovaniemen yliopisto jaana.leinonen@ulapland.fi
  • Silja Nikula, Rovaniemen yliopisto
    Silja Nikula, Rovaniemen yliopisto silja.nikula@ulapland.fi
  • Eeva Myllylä, Rovaniemen yliopisto
    Eeva Myllylä, Rovaniemen yliopisto eeva-maija.myllyla@ulapland.fi

Cooperation partners

Publications by the research group members